Skip menu to read main page content

Board of Trustees

MCHC exterior courtyard


Clinton R. Daly, Chair
John Banes, First Vice Chair
Mark B. Letzer, President & CEO
Robert Hopkins, Treasurer
Lynn Springer Roberts, Secretary
Andrew M. Brooks, Vice Chair
Eleanor M. Carey, Vice Chair
M. Willis Macgill, Vice Chair
Eleanor Shriver Magee, Vice Chair


Richard Bell
Thomas Brandt
William Jackson Cook
Chandler B. Denison
William M. Gore
Wanda Keyes Heard
Henry Holt Hopkins
Frederick C. Leiner
Christopher J. Logsdon
Julia (Julie) Madden
Thomas H. Maddux IV
Charles W. Mitchell
Keiffer J. Mitchell Jr.
Neal Naff
Katherine Pinkard
Robert W. Schoeberlein
Mary Tydings Smith
C. John Sullivan Jr.
Tyler A. Tate
Henriette Taylor
David Taft Terry
William C. Whitridge Jr.
Ryan Yu

immediate Past Chair

Louise Lake Hayman


Thomas A. Collier
Alex G. Fisher
Jack S. Griswold
Stanard T. Klinefelter
Robert R. Neall
Henry Hodges Stansbury
Brian Topping

Ex-Officio Trustees

The Honorable Boyd K. Rutherford, Lieutenant Governor of Maryland
The Honorable William C. “Bill” Ferguson IV, President of the Maryland Senate
The Honorable Adrienne A. Jones, Speaker of the Maryland House of Delegates
The Honorable Brandon M. Scott, Mayor of Baltimore
John Siemon, President of the Maryland Genealogical Society


Thomas A. Collier
James W. Constable
Sandra R. Flax
Louise Lake Hayman
Patricia K. Jackson
Stanard T. Klinefelter
Fran Minakowski
George S. Rich
Jacqueline Smelkinson
Henry Hodges Stansbury
Richard C. Tilghman Jr.
Mary Baily Wieler