Skip menu to read main page content

Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Mark Letzer; President & CEO; Read Mark’s bio.

Tom Welliver; Chief Financial Officer, ext. 341; twelliver@mdhistory.org; Read Tom’s bio.

Julia Nadeau; Chief of Administration & Human Resources, ext. 386; jnadeau@mdhistory.org; Read Julia’s bio.

Emily Martin; Director of Finance & Human Resources, ext. 306; emartin@mdhistory.org

Diana Vowles; Finance & Administrative Specialist, ext. 323; dvowles@mdhistory.org

Gerald Tabarly; Director of Facilities, ext. 370; gtabarly@mdhistory.org

COLLECTIONS (MUSEUM & LIBRARY)

Allison Tolman; VP of Collections & Interpretation, ext. 342; atolman@mdhistory.org; Read Allison’s bio.

Catherine Mayfield; France-Merrick Director of the H. Furlong Baldwin Library, ext. 321; cmayfield@mdhistory.org

Paul Rubenson; Exhibitions & Collections Manager, ext. 302; prubenson@mdhistory.org

Harrison Van Waes; Associate Registrar, ext. 331; hvanwaes@mdhistory.org

Vivien Barnett; Curatorial Assistant, ext. 332; vbarnett@mdhistory.org

Joe Tropea; Curator of Films & Photographs | Digital Projects Coordinator, ext. 376; jtropea@mdhistory.org

Leslie Eames, Staff Photographer & Imaging Services Technician, ext. 388; imagingservices@mdhistory.org

Francis O’Neill; Senior Reference Librarian, ext. 359; reference@mdhistory.org

Sandra Glascock; Special Collections Archivist, ext. 327; sglascock@mdhistory.org

Mallory Herberger; Special Collections Archivist, ext. 362; mherberger@mdhistory.org

Micah Connor; Library Associate, ext. 359; mconnor@mdhistory.org

Emily Somach; Digital Collections & Metadata Librarian, ext. 380; esomach@mdhistory.org

ADVANCEMENT

David Belew; Director of Grants & Government Affairs, ext. 344; dbelew@mdhistory.org

Hilary Chiang; Director of Individual Giving, ext. 339; hstrimple@mdhistory.org

Katherine Holter; Annual Giving & Membership Manager, ext. 319; kholter@mdhistory.org

Delainey Peterson; Advancement Operations Manager, ext 399; dpeterson@mdhistory.org

EDUCATION & OUTREACH

Katie Caljean; VP of Education & Strategic Engagement, ext. 337; kcaljean@mdhistory.org; Read Katie’s bio.

David Armenti; Director of Education, ext. 324; darmenti@mdhistory.org

Jennifer Michael; Director of Communications & Marketing, ext. 322; jmichael@mdhistory.org

Martina Kado; Director of Publications, ext. 335; mkado@mdhistory.org

Margot Kopera; Public Programs Manager, ext. 343; mkopera@mdhistory.org

Alex Lothstein; Museum Learning Manager, ext. 334; alothstein@mdhistory.org

Martha Oster-Beal; Community Engagement Manager, ext. 330; mosterbeal@mdhistory.org

Ashlee Anderson; Digital Learning Specialist, ext. 317; aanderson@mdhistory.org

Katie Brown; Digital Projects Specialist, ext. 378; kbrown@mdhistory.org

Danielle Herbst; Education Programs and Docent Coordinator, ext. 304, dherbst@mdhistory.org

VISITOR SERVICES, PRIVATE EVENTS & MUSEUM SHOP

Scott Rubin; Director of Private Events & Visitor Experience, ext. 336; srubin@mdhistory.org

Madison Salvino; Visitor Services Manager, ext. 363; msalvino@mdhistory.org

Natalie Carey; Museum Store Manager, ext. 377; ncarey@mdhistory.org

Claire Dupree; Visitor Services Associate, ext. 363; cdupree@mdhistory.org

Rebecca Friedman; Visitor Services Associate, ext. 363; rfriedman@mdhistory.org